Patch 3.2.2 Volley love

From a joke pre-wrath, to OP at the beginning of Wrath, to almost a joke again recently, following stealth nerf after stealth nerf, volley got a little stealth buff in the recent patch.

The AP coefficient of Volley has been increased from 0.0586 to 0.0837. Base points did not change. This probably did not make the patch notes. (Source)

Hopefully, this will balance it and make it competitive with other classes’ AOE. ┬áBut seeing the note on MMO Champion got a little, ‘yeay!’ from me in any case :)

2 responses to “Patch 3.2.2 Volley love

  1. I did notice last night during ony that, even in viper, i was doing a ton more dmg using volley than i have ever done in viper. Yay!

  2. I was doing the Insult Coren Direbrew and our mage died, so I figured I’d volley up the adds, and to my surprise they died. Then I logged on here and it all was explained.