WOTLK down for maintenance and travel screenshots

 

Transportation in WOTLK

Transportation in WOTLK

 

 

I was hoping to get another WOTLK post up today, exploring some of the hunter shots and talents in more detail.   But alas, the Beta has been down for maintenance every time I have tried to log on.  I have a nasty suspicion that means there is a big patch coming too, with hours of downloading :>(

So you will have to make do with one I prepared earlier… some shots of some of the travel options in WOTLK.

1.  First up we have the boats that take you to Northrend.  

 

Paddle Steamer

Paddle Steamer

 

 

2.  These are not the only boats.  There are the wonderful turtle boats, which will take you along the coast between the Tuskar villages – just speak to the dockmaster.

 

Turtle boat

Turtle boat

 

 

As you probably know, you cannot use your Outland flying mount until you have completed a quest at level 77.  So next up we have your land mount.  But not any old land mount.  This is my gnome death knight on her death charger.  She obtained this awesome mount via a simple solo quest at level 55.

3.  Deathcharger

 

Death Charger

Death Charger

4.  Plane!

I found this little plane while I was doing some dodgy quests for some equally dodgy pirates.  The pirates let me borrow it for ‘a one way trip’.  I was worried that meant it was going to crash, but I had a fun ride up the coast.  It looked as if this was repeatable.

 

Plane

Plane

2 responses to “WOTLK down for maintenance and travel screenshots

  1. Pingback: Busy Days a Hazard of WotLK and Hunter Pet Love « Snake in the Grass

  2. Pingback: From Fishing to Cartography: Tim Howgego « steady shot