WOTLK beta Level 80 premades, Dalaran and new mounts

At last!  After a week of patches, server down, server down, server down, Houston we have a problem …. I finally got on to the Beta for a couple of hours straight, and even better got to try out my level 80 premade hunter.

First try was not so good…

 

Wheres me pants?

Where's me pants?

Never mind, just about got to rename my character (Beren – if you know your Tolkien stories you’ll know he was Tinuviel’s love).  Server Down… /sigh Tomorrow is another day, praps I can get some pants and a hair cut, I look like a lawn ornament.  

Yeah, server up and they gave me some pants…

I have pants!

I have pants!

They also gave me a level 80 wolf, 5,000G, a land mount, a flying mount, and a baby penguin (sweet).

Was that a goat and a gryphon? Nope, they gave everyone…

 

Raptors!

Raptors!

And for a flying mount, I got a nifty Nether Ray :>)

But I see a bear!  I want a bear mount!  Well that’s the thing.  Remember that 5,000G – see that crowd ahead?  Look closer…

 

Its a mammoth?!

It's a mammoth?!

It is indeed! But the what’s it standing on?  Go closer.

 

Its standing on the answer to one of the most often asked questions in the Beta...

It's standing on the answer to one of the most often asked questions in the Beta...

It’s standing on the answer to one of the most often asked questions in the Beta…  Where’s Mei Francis, the Mount Vendor?  The answer is, under the mammoth, and the bear, and the tauren, and the other mammoth.  I managed to target him/her by angling my camera straight down.  Others suggested making a /target Mei Francis macro.  Guy’s so popular he needs to be on a pedestal.  And here’s why.  Here’s what he’s selling:

Reins of Armored Brown Bear 712G 50s

Reins of Wool Mammoth 200 Emblems of Heroism (look like BOJs)

Armored Snowy Gryphon 1900G

Reins of Grand Caravan Mount (3 person mount) 14,249G 99s 98c!

Of course I had to get me a bear!

 

)

A bear mount, A bear mount! I'm one happy bear lover :>)

But the mount excitement didn’t stop with the furries and the stompies.  Oh no.. for 5G – yes only 5G you got to buy a…

 

Hog! A big stinky, noisy, motorbike!  Cool!

Hog! A big stinky, noisy, motorbike! Cool!

Now before you get too excited, I don’t reckon you are going to get to buy motorbikes in Wrath for 5G when it goes live, although I do hope the exotic mount vendor remains.  The prices there seem reasonable, the white gryphon for instance is the same price as the hypogryph over at cenarion expedition.  So fingers crossed!  And get saving the pennies, Tinuviel and Bluebear are definitely going to want to get bear mounts of some description.

5 responses to “WOTLK beta Level 80 premades, Dalaran and new mounts

  1. It looks like the bear mount price will hit live, got to love it.
    Cheap bears ftw
    tho it will make my Za bear less shiney : /

  2. Yeah, Dag! I just read that too :>)

    Actually, I like this simple bear at least as much as the ZA bear, who should have a wide load sign on his butt imo, (although the rarity factor and achievement is always nice – at least it is if you have one).

    Grats on your war bear, btw, I don’t think we will get there before Wrath, a couple of our key people have dropped off raiding.

  3. where can i get the bear mount? can we get it now? since they ahve the patch already?

  4. Yah but were is he? were do i have to go to find him?