The truth about Druid Bear Form

Blizzard launched the new Druid Feral forms with a big fanfare, and Druid bloggers have been proudly posting pictures of these new forms in lots of heroic poses. I agree that they do look good from the front. But when you play a Druid, you rarely see the front view – you spend hours staring at the back end.

I’m sorry to be the one to reveal the truth about the Emperor’s New Clothes, but from the back the new form looks like a badger (The British kind, not the American kind). Even worse. If you have white hair, your Bear Form looks like a shaved badger.

A badger - front view

A badger - front view

A shaved badger - rear view

A shaved badger - rear view

I really hope when they revamp Tree Form that it won’t make me look like a vegetable.

The new Druid treeform skin?

The new Druid treeform skin?

4 responses to “The truth about Druid Bear Form

  1. Heeey!

    Badgers are cute!

  2. I couldn’t handle the “shaved badger” form, but once I changed EC’s hair color, I’m actually OK with the “traditional badger” form. At this point, the excitement is just looking at a different bear butt, not so much a better bear butt. I’m a bit bothered by the fact that they tied to this hari color. I liked my old toon look, and wish I could keep that, without having to deal with the gawdawful shaved badger.

  3. I wonder how hard it would have been to add a second hair style for druids that only effected their forms?